Apples and pumpkins oh my!

(Photo:travelsandjourneys.com)

If you haven’t ventured from your computer press your hand to the window, its getting chilly outside! We are in luck, the Globe has compiled a list of the top 25 things to do this fall for under 25$. Hooray! I actually can spare that change.

My husband and I will go apple picking– my favorite. Pies, cider! Yum. I am a fan of Charlton Orchards except for the sometimes grumpy owner who will undoubtedly accuse everyone, even small children of ‘ stealing’ apples. I do love their apple wine so it makes the trip worth it.

I grew up picking at Lanni Orchards near my hometown of New Ipswich, crisp apples and even better apple pies and cobblers. I am not much of a baker, although it is in my blood!

What is your favorite New England Orchard?

Leave a Reply

